Towns and cities are attractive places. Some people suggest the government should spend money putting in more works of art like painting and statues to make them better to live in. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, thanks to the rapid development of the construction technology, metropolises are more charming that attract more citizens as well as foreign visitors. It is commonly believed that the local authority ought to allocate more funding into works of arts like galleries or sculptures. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate that there exist priorities that governments should take more considerations.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that art offers a myriad of tremendous benefits for city dwellers. First and foremost, these paintings and statues may create a sense of comfort for most employees after stressful working day. The implication of this is that admiring works of art can help staffs in hustling and bustling urban areas ameliorate working pressure; as a result, they can work efficiently. Moreover, constructing more sculptures may be beneficial regarding educating youngsters in big cities. Vietnam is typically exemplified for this situation. Thanks to heroic statues in parks in the downtown of these metropolises, young children may raise their awareness about how their ancestors fought against invaders to protect the national peace and independence.

Notwithstanding aforementioned benefits, I am of the opinion that government should pay more attention to distribute national budget into developing transportation infrastructure. It is undeniable that congestion is a pressing issue in urban areas. Therefore, spending more money into constructing and modernizing road infrastructure like overbridges or subway lines may be more beneficial compare art. Last but not least, pouring finances into facilitating medical centers is also essential issue that government must concern. This does not only make a profound contribution toward ensuring and enhancing public health but also relieve the financial burdens for local authorities regarding meager income patients’ treatments.

While some people suggest that the governments should spend more finances in constructing pieces of art, I argue that building road infrastructure and medical centers may be more essential.