Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single, global currency that we all use. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Would a single currency cause any problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Commerce and tourism are the two main areas where huge amount of money is getting transferred amongst countries. Some people argue that proposing a standard currency globally would ease the operations effectively. But, I condemn that usage of a global currency would create unimaginable issues that cause global tension.

First of all, every nation is bound to follow its own currency, which reflects its language and culture. Hence, following a global currency would arise unnecessary disputes among stronger and weaker nations to have an influence to represent their country's heritage on the proposed currency notes. Furthermore, each country's currency has different denomination values and conversion rate, therefore, people could not be able to utilize the standardized global money equally in wealthier and poorer nations for their day-to-day expenditures.

Also, using a single type of currency worldwide would result in printing fake currency notes enormously. This leads to a difficulty in identifying and punishing the anti-social criminals, thus, chances for illegal activities such as smuggling of banned products and human trafficking to demand money would be substantially higher. Moreover, black money could be generated and hidden in any parts of the world by the tax evaders. In addition, global currency facilitates for easy money transfer between extremists to involve in mass destruction.

To conclude, only illegal activities and conflicts would be raised when the standard global money is used amongst the comity of nations. Hence, it is advisable to follow the current currency system for money transaction amongst world countries to have a peaceful world.