traditional values can be wiped out in modern life.some people think that traditional values can be ripped out because of the development of technology. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The old values have played an important role in social development. Some people think that they have faded away and been replaced by completely new values. I believe that both old and new ones are co-exist to complete each other.

To begin with, the world has become flatter and more and more people are assimilating into the world’s cultures. It is common to catch sight of one person can speak several languages and singing a foreign song. However, while many people are imbued with other cultures, others still are loyal to traditional value by preserving ancient houses or holding traditional holidays. In fact, the emphasis on the conventional values is to keep people the aware of their origin and arouse them in sense of pride. Without knowing where they belong to, the younger are likely vulnerable to disorientation and lured into social vice.

However, traditional heritages and items are well-preserved thanks to the non-stop development of technology. It is obvious that historical items and samples such as skeletons or stone tools throughout thousands of years of evolution still maintain their own appearance and shape because they are protected in favorable conditions with chemical substances and cutting-edge machinery. Thanks to these historical evidences, people would dig deeper into understanding their ancestors. In addition, by displaying them in the public like museums, governments are able to earn huge revenue. To the end, this enormous amount of money are probably allocated to other key sectors and especially pouring more money into preserving and promoting traditional values.

In conclusion, no matter how fast technology develops, their own culture still remains and makes contribution to form a civilized society.