Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In majority of the countries, the ever increasing traffic and a commensurate increase of accommodation difficulties have been a major concern for many individuals. Therefore, the prompt suggests that government should urge commercials to relocate in the rural areas from suburbs. Despite of being advantageous for many reasons, I believe, the disadvantages of this solution outnumbers its positive aspects.

Relocation of businesses can prove to be beneficial for the citizens in a number of ways. First of all, congestions in major roads would be decreased drastically because the main cause of them to occur is the daily commuters trying to reach their offices in time. Moreover, major accidents in the rush hour could be reduced significantly.

Focusing on the negative impacts of the proposed solution, the main disadvantage would be the time taken to commute from their residencies to their workplace. In fact, the main reason of businesses located in cities is to make their employees live conveniently without traveling more for their job, this purpose will not be achieved if government encourages them to relocate. Further, the proposed solution would also be futile because the traffic won’t stop abating and eventually the congestion will shift from the city center to the rural areas, where the roads are more narrower than the cities and making the situation worst.

To conclude, it is evident that the disadvantages far outweighs its advantages because of the aforementioned consequences about implementing the proposed solution. However, government should instead propose certain restrictions on cars and other vehicles contributing to the traffic.