Traffic and housing problems in major cities can be solved by moving large companies,

factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, congestion and housing problem in big cities is one of the most serious dilemmas that governments have to face and cope with. I agree with the view that the best solution for this problem is transferring large companies, manufactures and their staffs to the rural areas.

First, it is obvious that in order to facilitate the commute process, citizens tend to choose their houses near their workplaces. Moving companies to countryside where having a lot of available lands and wide roads will lead to the consequences of relocation of employees, leading to reduce the number of transportations and housing demands in cities. For example, a factory moved from city to countryside will lead to the result of thousands of its staffs relocating their homes next to factory. This means less thousands of transportation and available houses and residents in city.

Moreover, establishing new companies and factories in rural area will attract investments from governments and business corporations on building infrastructure and housing for citizens. In the results, affordable housing price and convenience public facilities will be emerged in countryside, attracting citizens from cities to rural area to enjoy the comfortable life. Therefore, help to diminish the population density in cities and solve the congestion and housing issues in big cities.

It is also true that not all clerks will move their homes following to their work’s location. They might insist to live at central cities and take a long commute distance to work. But those people are few.

In sum, relocation of companies and factories to countryside is a comprehended method to deal with congestion and extravagant housing price in central cities. It is not only beneficial for individuals who live and work at rural areas, but also for corporations and government as well.