Online Shopping has become a common phenomenon everywhere, especially in western countries and this trend is escalating day by day remarkably. Though it has some benefits, it will adversely ruin both ecosystem and the community. In this essay I will explain the issues which is created by e- shopping in detail.

The first and foremost problem is that in my view is that computer buying will certainly create excessive pollution in the planet rather than in store shopping. This is due to overpackage of products and the improper disposal, which will adversely affect the earth. In other words, when people do any online shopping the product will be packed again and again in order to save from damage and loss. To cite an example, if people buy any electronic gadgets like computer or mobile phone, it can be seen that more bundle of termocol and superior plastic for better delivery. As a result, once reached the product to the customer, they may throw the package rather than dump in a proper waste management. And finally, this behaviour will hugely damage the soil and surroundings.

Another key point is that internet shopping sometimes make a financial crisis in the society especially in unwealthly family who rely on the source of income from their small store business. This means that many people prefer to buy goods and material through computer, the number of small ventures and food corners will be shut down soon because of large shopping through online. Consequently, it will definitely make a burden to impoverished family. For instance, in my country in India, many people find income from their tiny shops like cloth mart and material shops. In this circumstances, those people can not give proper education to their children and even can not buy things and products sometimes due to lack of money.

In conclusion, in this modern world online shopping is an inevitable part of life and it can save time and energy by using website shopping, but at the same time, this trend will indeed destroy not only the society but it also an impact on this beautiful environment.