The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To
what extent do you agree or disagree?
There is an opinion for the future that in 30 years the most common form of education where the
teacher makes a lesson in a classroom will cease to exist. I do not agree with such a statement and
believe that a teacher would never be totally substituted by anything.
To begin with, I believe that by 2050 ways of teaching can change but it is difficult to predict how. I
believe that even if the education would go fully online, the teacher would still be needed. For example,
during the lockdown, a lot of people were forced to switch to distant studying, and then it turned out
that this is quite convenient. There is also an opinion that in 30 years a lot of professions will be replaced
by robots and machines. Some people even believe that a teacher will not be needed - all knowledge
will be able to flow directly to a person's brain by using the latest technologies. I cannot agree with such
a statement as I think that a teacher is necessary anyway – you cannot find out all the needed details of
a certain subject yourself.
Moreover, I believe that it will not be possible to completely replace the teacher as it is much more
pleasant to study having communication with a human, not a robot. We often need a mentor and his or
her advice. In addition, there are special subjects that are best studied under the supervision of a
teacher in the classroom. For example, it is better to conduct experiments in chemistry in the laboratory
under the teacher’s control so that he or she can correct students ' mistakes in time without
consequences.
To sum up, I think that in the next 30 years there will be a lot of changes in the field of education, and