Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime.

Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Jury never had an access over the previous record of criminals under British and Australian region. This is widely accepted that People who are involved in community offence have records in either data base form or may be in hard copy. If they found doing anything wrong again then they can be easily catch with that record and during meeting in the court this record can be use. In this essay i am going to intend the fact behind it.

I agree with the notion that people who misguide people or does wrong with someone must be punished well and his name should be recorded in data base. as we know devils are present everywhere in the form of goons. People who misguide people and make them hurt with offensive way then such people are punished by cops. sometimes it is easier to find the people by their record history what wrong he did so that we can punish him accordingly.

However such case are handled as fresher and their previous records are not considered into it. countries which follow such way to handle criminal, try to give chance to them to either stop doing these things in future, eventually there are some people who do not stop doing same things and make this a way for their bread and butter. This practice make them more terrible and they try to make it more worst.

As a conclusion i would add this might be the best practice to make a proper database and share it with jury so they can reach up to better result. And people will think twice to get in such things.