under British and Australian laws a jury in criminal case has no access to information about the defendants past criminal record. this protect the person who is being accused of the crime. some lawyers has suggested that this practice should be change and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach to their decision about the case. do you agree or disagree?

Privet zone is to society what water to trees. In a number of countries such as Britannia and Australia a tribunal can't have convenience to prior case file. However, Some lawyers claim that accessibility to these records could be beneficial. The truth is a lot more complicated.

Topping the merits of reaching to prior records is precise judgment. These lawyers claim that the crime that one person had done in past hasn't relation to each other and this might lead to a better conclusion for a board. In fact, the crimes have any relation to each other and each one has own reason. For instance, a person who stolen stuff from the market many years ago and after numerous years he was arrested for drinking alcohol while driving, this two have no logical relation to each other. Also, past documents might have adverse impact in jury decision.

At first blush, do forbidden access to previous evidence might across as a problem, but these records must be privet because each crime has independent punishment. Obviously, previous file can effect on jury while the prior crimes are gone and the person experiences his punishment. Moreover, protecting the privet zone of people is responsibility of laws and government and this is a right, not privilege. Accessibility to these records in the name of the law can be imitating than liberty.

In the final analysis, laws must protect liberty, justice, and privet zone of citizens and imitating this right in the name of laws is unacceptable. Also, this accessibility is against individual freedom and lead to miss decision by jury that is visible cruelty. As a result not only inhibit jury to get last records is necessary but also new laws is an urgent need.