Unemployment is one of the most serious problems facing developed nations today. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to thirty five hours?

It is questionable that many countries have to deal with a pressing issue as an unemployment => such a pressing issue as unemployment. One solution has been => which/that has been put forward is to cut the working week to thrity five hours . In my point of view , this solution is much more controversial than beneficial, and other solutions need to be found .

It is clear that limitting => limiting working time to thrity five hours per week can lead to some minor benefits . Firstly , since => thanks to cutting working week , workers have more time to get involved in such leisure time as entertainment , exercises and holidays . This help => helps them to improve and be in a better health condition and enhancing comfortable spirit for working . Secondly , it creates more opportunities for unemployed people, who are dominated by others. This provides those one a workforce to enter => This create employment chances for them and also prevents them from committing crimes .

However, a strong arguement not to implement this proposal => a strong argument against implementing this proposal is due to the drawbacks associated with it . Firstly , carrying out that solution means that workers’salary is unexpectedly reduced . In this case , there will be a serious problem for those one , who => for those are unable to cover their such main expenses as buying houses , children school’s fee , electricity and unpredictable situations like cancer or accidents . What is more , since those one => since some individuals are unwilling to share their working week as hours , a new tension in working atmosphere is => would be created . By doing this , former workers and those new candiadates one => candidates have to compete negatively . This increases the risk of no supporting together => not supporting each other for company ‘s target and also such contraservation [this one has no meaning] between them as using violence to treat as soon as new candidates threaten those former one ‘s benefits => treat newcommers as long as they threaten those former ones’ benefits.

In conlusion => In conclusion , although some advantages that proposal brings => despite some advantages brought about by that proposal , I strongly believe that it is better not to introduce shorten => shortening working week scheme since it works only in theory and not in practice .