Universities should accept equal members of male and female students in every subject.

Many people believe that there should be equality in regards gender fairness into the high level of educational authorities for which ever subject he/she would like to apply. However, others disagree with that point of view. This essay will take a closer look at the matters, showing my opinion and giving fair reasons to support it.

On the one hand it is true to say that there are factors leading the people to think, there should be an equal amount of each gender student. First, some of the subjects are not appropriate for students related to gender, for example: a male undergraduate could perform far better in electrical engineering than a female learner because a man could work under pressure. Second, there is one more example in related with heavy physical work, if you have to mix concrete by hands and bricklaying as it is mentioned earlier a man could be preferred for the this kind of job. Third, by the given statistic of students performances in colleges/universities in practical matters the male learner is more skilled than the female.

On the other hand the fore mentioned might not be completely true. Firstly, ages ago women were not accepted to study what they would like, nevertheless, with the passing ages and ages and lots of fights for their rights now they are available to study whatever would like. Secondly, nowadays women can do or be whatever she desire , even the statistics are showing that the biggest percentage of female managers and solicitors in this ages are more than 60%. Thirdly, despite the gender many women have taken work place or study subjects supposed to be for men, here some example: these ages more and more women are choosing to study and work as a police officer and based on statistic women are performing very well in their study and job. In addition, despite the gender , there are women doing men’s work even better than men will do and the opposite , hence it is not important the gender but the passion and motivation for the given work or study.

In conclusion, there are evidences providing that claims are true , yet I am inclined to agree with the last one mentioned.