Sexual discrimination is now just an anachronistic thought, especially in education. Many suggest that colleges be approval to the balance between male and female students in all aspects. This essay will discuss the right for women's desire for a better knowledge.

First of all, about a century ago, an old custom which is the man-dominating society was eliminated in the Western culture, later it spread out over the world. This will be the encouragement for universities to allow girls from high school to enroll in with the same quantity of the boys. As an illustration, in the US, there are several schools and colleges open for all individuals who wish to join no matter what their gender is.

Regarding the capability, women are as well as men in many aspects such as sports or education. They not only have enough strength and intelligence to compare with the males but also generally their diligence are even better. For instance, many female scientists, students or politicians made their names written in the history, remarkably Marie Curie. One of the most distinguished women achieved two Nobel Prizes and was the top student back to her university. According to recent surveys, although starting from the same ability, many male students have been left behind in projects, especially the ones which are group work mostly on account of their distraction from the outside such as parties, chat-chit cafes and online games. Meanwhile, female students tend to focus on their topics and finish before the deadline.

In conclusion, outdated thoughts are vastly bad and should be erased which is good for the teaching environment and women will be able to show their full efficiency if there is no gender discrimination.