Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject.Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the disappearance of prejudices against gender roles has given equal educational opportunities for both men and women. However, I disagree with the view that the number of male and female should be equal in every subject.

It is true that it is just simply unrealistic when it comes to equal numbers of men and women in every degree. Each gender their own intrinsic characteristics for different subjects. In fact, men usually have an aptitude for science-related subjects while the opposite gender is associated with art subjects or linguistics. This means that if the educational institution accepted the same number of both genders in physics classes, the likelihood of girls lagging behind boys in academic achievements is inevitable.

However, it is proved to be unfair to base admission to university courses on gender. In fact, the post-secondary institutions should select students based on their academic attainments and their potential skills required for that subject. This method of admission means that every gender could follow any subject based on their personal preferences without the restriction of candidate numbers. For instance, The professionals could not reject the girl with outstanding competence for linguistics and good communication skill and accept the boy with lower ability just in order to guarantee the equal numbers in the class.

In conclusion, I believe that universities should accept students based on their potential skills and academic achievements. Equal numbers of male and female in one specific discipline could act as a deterrent for either men or women from making progress.