University students are increasingly studying abroad a part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays many students chooses do part of their studies abroad. This choice brings lots of positive impact for a student including opportunity to live abroad and experience foreign culture. Despite that this opportunity can bring some difficulties into student life including time adapting to new country. In my opinion, this challenge helps students to develop adaptability skills to new environment and it can give better understanding and acceptance diversity of this planet.

Studying abroad is an excellent opportunity for students to experience life in different culture than they grow up. Moving to other country students has to deal with different language and possibly social norms accepted in that culture. In this way young people widen their perspective facing things what is not usual to country they grow up. Also, this benefit them because they can understand better own culture. Studying abroad for a short while helps young people to understand both cultures - their and foreign.

Doing exchange during study period can be difficult timing for student understanding and adapting to new culture. This can cause social anxiety if students can not adapt to new environment easily. In addition, language barrier can cause feeling of being excluded. Moreover, leaving best friends, family and comfort zone can be challenge possibly causing depression. Moving abroad for person can be hard adapting to totally unknown environment.

In today´s society more and more students goes on exchange. It has some positive impact like understanding different culture and your own as well. But it can bring some difficulties that student could be facing including anxiety and feeling outsider. In my opinion, in a long run is good to get to know new cultures and religions, it helps to understand better each other and brings more tolerance into this world.