Use and throw away is becoming increasingly popular. The government should impose rules to counter this trend. Discuss both views and state your view.

In modern times, everyone is adopting a lifestyle called ‘disposable culture’. The one-use concept is spreading like wildfire, so the Govt should enforce regulations to curtail this fad. This essay will discuss both views before arriving at a rationale conclusion.

On one hand, this throw away culture represents the modern world of ever-growing technology, where people show keen interest in latest inventions, ignoring the environment as it were, perhaps misusing or vandalising it to an extent. One of the main reasons is the convenience of disposing of used articles almost immediately, giving preference to convenience, with no thought for mother earth. To cite an example the common throw away articles include used syringes, tea and coffee cups, computers or even vehicles, however wasteful it may seem. Some of the waste materials emit poisonous gases that could be challenging to mankind, thereby narrowing down the chances of enjoying a healthy life.

On the other hand, this throwaway practice could be curtailed, if the Government could implement fines on miscreants polluting the environment. The main objective of the local bodies should be to ensure that garbage and other disposable items are done away with in a healthy and non-pollutive manner, such that both objectives are met. For example introducing bio-degradable products will not only reduce the over usage of the earth’s resources, but also facilitate healthier and friendlier living conditions. However advantageous it may appear to dispose of waste material almost instantly, mankind should be aware of the hazardous outcome.

Conclusion

To sum up, the earlier this culture is stopped the better it would be for humankind, since it is taking the world to the brink of an imminent energy crisis.