The use of mobile phone should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern time, telecommunication technology has play a vital role in keeping the abreast of information and bringing people closer. Its usage has become a basic necessity of life and one cannot image to live without mobile phones. From my perspective, I do not find myself in complete agreement, although the use of private technological equipment such as mobile likely cause unwanted disruptions in some certain areas such as libraries, public transports, hospitals and so on, the use of cell phone should be allowed but with some restriction.

On the one hand, in certain places such as hospitals or museums, the utilizing of private phones should be banned as they can cause tons of unexpected distractions or potential harmful. Libraries are considered as ideal sites to assimilate loads of knowledge and actively seek for vital information supporting for studying and even working. Hence, those places where great concentrate is required to ensure adequate comfort environment for everyone. Inevitable sounds from phone notifications are likely to offend and greatly irritating. Especially, noise background directly prevent people keep their focus that lead to unproductive results and operations. This is deemed as a main reason why many libraries in some parts of the word have rules and regulations against people who talk over their cell phones loudly or video-calling on the phone. Furthermore, in hospitals, phones are greatly restricted as they can have adverse impacts on the recovery of patients. It is unlikely that patients want incessant noises of people taking loudly and laughing on their phones. In addition, the usage of mobile phones in those places can interfere with the medical equipment which can harmful to the patients.

On the other hand, restricting utilizing of private phones in public places can keep people away to stay in touch with their own beloved ones in emergency cases and so on. By doing so, it is likely to cause unexpected situations. Moreover, mobile phones, in this day and age, come up with cameras and other services such as email, advance apps, entertainments and so on. This would prevent people to keep away from capturing pictures and saving intriguing moments of events in museum galleries and even important things. Furthermore, during a long journey, smart phones can provide loads of solace to enjoy. Private cell phone can easily switch to silent mode which will not distract others due to loud

ringtones of incoming calls or messages.

In conclusion, my firm conviction is that the ban on smart phones in some places can be justified. However, other places should be allowed but with some restrictions in places.