Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Conducting scientific projects related to some facet of human’s live is considered as the hottest matter in modern time. it is argued that private organizations should be responsible for carrying out paramount scientific research. while this may have some minor advantages in short term. I side with the statement that this is outweighed by enormous disadvantages.

To begin with, it is more beneficial to conduct scientific projects by private enterprises due to its respondents more quickly to demand than national authorities. To implement scientific researches whether or not make sure it success require a huge amount of money that private companies can afford for prohibitively expensive expenditures compared to national institutions. If government invested a huge amount of funds in scientific researches, this could lead to an imbalance in government spending. Furthermore, those scientific researches would put incredible pressure on national budget, more precisely authorities cannot sponsor and concentrate for other potential sectors such as education and healthcare. This may have adverse impacts on the development of any nation, especially developing countries. It is evident by a wide range of coverage that there have been loads of private organizations conducting valuable research on various areas such as technologies or renewable energy sources and achieving remarkable success. This is thanks to its appealing high pay packages for their professional group who gain more in-depth valuable expertise.

On the other hand, there are a wealth of benefits if governments determine the direction of scientific projects for the well-being of their citizens. In recent years, the outbreak of COVID-19 epidemic, a spectacular opportunity for the national pharmaceutical industry, it is likely that many people do not trust scientific research, in particular vaccine projects when private sources are involved. Therefore, it is true that if vaccine is studied and produce by governments who gain great faith by populace. By doing so, it helps any nation likely control the infectious pandemic and ensure their communities’ health. Furthermore, without government control, some companies could carry out illegal research related to nuclear weapons or unethical human experimentation which pose serious threats to society in a long run. It is likely that many industry-funded projects have been poorly conducted and intentionally misleading, having detrimental impacts on some facet of human’ lives.

In conclusion, private companies sometimes carry out scientific research quickly owing its budgets, however the advantages of placing the responsibilities for scientific projects in government hands far outweigh any drawbacks