The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many a people possesses an idea that using cellphones ought to be prohibited in specific public areas such as libraries and shops. From my perspective, mobile phones may be used to a certain extent that everyone feels comfortable regardless of banning them in case that people need to use their phones to communicate in emergencies or seek something.

Nowadays, cellphones are seen as a necessary device used by humans; therefore, they may use their devices whenever they yearn to do whether or not people surround them, especially in public areas. To be specific,quiet public areas such as libraries are where everyone comes to read and find materials; therefore, these people would like to read and work in a tranquil dimension. However, all phone users’ activities are over control and may get under people who use library skin. Moreover, in recreation areas like shops, cell phones are overused and might adversely affect shoppers’ attitude in that all the shoppers long to indulge themselves in buying and admiring all items in the shops. Hence, cell phones in excess of using may have some avoiding detrimental effect on surrounding people, should the phones not be under control.

On the other hand, communication is a main function of cell phones that people may use to keep in touch with their relatives. If banned, everyone will not have the ability to contact their people in urgent situations. In fact, when turning off the phones in public areas, girls may miss the proposal from their boyfriends; therefore, this would have an impact on their life. Furthermore, if prohibited, the cellphones will not assist its owner in immediately solving blunders in their job. Thus, when all the public places ban all cell phones, this thing might adversely influence not only phone users’ life but also their career.

In conclusion, banning cell phones in public places is an inappropriate method because it may have some negative effect on people’s lives. Governments might enhance the phone users’ cognition of how to use mobile phones in public places.