The use of mobile phones should be banned in public spaces such as libraries, transportation, and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phone etiquette has become an crucial issue, with mobilizes ringing at funerals, wedding,movies and plays. Therefore, some people advocate their prohibition on pubic places. However, people disagree with a ban on cell phones in all public places. I would like to suggest that some places where " silence" is necessary, such as in concerts,meeting, and cinemas, the use of pagers and mobile phones should be banned. However, in public places such as restaurant or buses and public transport, where silence is not so strictly needed, the use of pagers and mobile phones can still be allowed.

Undoubtedly, using mobile in public places can distract other people and divert their attention. For instance, in libraries , people can be easily distracted through ringtones of incoming calls or people talking over the phone loudly with their loved ones. Even in public places like hospitals, cell phones can easily interfere with the medical equipment and also irritate the patient waiting to see the doctor. Moreover, it is usage in religious places can spoil the peace of those paying obeisance.

However, despite all the abuse of cell phones,one cannot deny the usefulness of mobiles. They are very helpful in case of an emergency. They also keep loved and near ones well connected. No matter where ones goes, cell phones are the only hope of keeping families connected without any hassle. The SMS is also a convenient way to keep in touch with yours loved ones, when no one has the time for waiting long letters. Mobile are also a great source of entertainment. You can listen to songs,play games,get live cricket scores, market-update and even the headlines. They are convenient, easily accessible and of great use.

Moreover,these modern devices are very important in this commercial and financial society. Therefore, the total banning of pagers and mobile phones in public places is not at all practice. It will cause inconvenience and the people would not be able to catch up with the modern trend of communication. Cellphones have become vital tools in today's world and blocking them in public places will result in a gross violation of personal freedom.

To sum up, mobile invented for our convenience and not to create nuisance. If used judiciously, widely and with public etiquette, Mobile can be of great use. Banning the cell phone would not be practical.