The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Few issues are more important than the psychological growth of the young population. In light of this, there have been existent anxieties on the grave consequences of violent visual contents on children in our present world. This essay thus seeks to discuss the dangers attributed to this emerging menace, as well as the probable solutions to reducing them.

To start with, there is an almost universal consensus that constant exposure of young minds to violent imagery seems to portend a substantial risk to their physical, social and mental well-being. The major concern about this culture is perceivably the tendency to ultimately culminate in an aggressive and criminal lifestyle on the long term. This despicable trait, seen in countries such as the USA with a high level of youth crime, demonstrates the deleterious extent to which this impacts on the developing human. In addition, prolonged indulgence in vulgar contents appears to undermine the sanity of the formative process of the growing young child, and hence, consequently deals a terrible blow on how the adult life would seemingly be.

Turning to possible remedies, perhaps the most preeminent initiative to counteract this crisis would be the active role of the government in that enacting stringent policies aimed at censoring virtual media. This would largely reduce the production of pysche-decaying imageries, coupled with the unguarded exposure to them. Another vital key in addressing this challenge would be the promotion of more educative, yet entertaining, programs targeted especially at youthful age groups, which would correctively appropriate their adventurous minds. Parents should also, in the spirit of devout responsibility, avail themselves to spending quality time with their wards, and control what piques their interests.

In final words, the flagrant demerits of childhood exposure to violent media works constitute a significant threat to their eventual practical lifestyle. As such, the government and parents alike, have a tremendous role to play to arrest this blistering societal pitfall.