Vaccinating children is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree.

There is a certain downfall in the popularity regarding the vaccination of children. People are of the opinion that vaccination is treacherous and not a necessity as well. This essay will outline the complete necessity of vaccinating children despite the potential hazards.

Parents are fussy towards their siblings and hence they do not want any kind of unwanted substance to be injected in the body of their child. These matter may either cause an illness or any other disease. There are various instances where infants show adverse reactions towards the vaccine. As a result of such instances parents have discarded the thought of inoculating their offspring which may be more hazardous than preventing the disease itself.

Despite the minor drawbacks associated with vaccination, the notion that they are unnecessary and risky is completely vague. The death toll has plummeted after the use of vaccine. Additionally, the immunization has ultimately help to prevent the spread of contagious diseases. A number of disorders have actually been eradicated from the society through the vaccination campaigns. A recent survey revealed that most of the deformities caused by polio could have been prevented during childhood if vaccines were taken. Overall, if the idea of inoculation is neglected by parents the community as a whole will suffer and the outcomes would be worse.

In conclusion, the individuals who are against immunization have flawed the concept of vaccination and underestimate the affects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is of utmost importance in spite of the occasional risks.