Vietnamese society has changed significantly in the past decades. However, many traditional values and practices have been lost, which is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? In about 200 - 250 words, write an essay to support your opinion.

Vietnamese culture has varied considerably recently, which leads to the loss of traditional values as well as customs. While I agree that it’s a pity to slacken our conventional practices, I agree that it’s an ineluctable factor that promotes our country.

On the one hand, I agree that the change of society can result in losing a great many conventional practices. First, our country has adapted to any other country and dissolved our traditional property by reason of integrating into more nations. Second, it is teenagers that are the major elements. To the best of my knowledge, a great number of adolescents have a tendency to learn several languages, but they make use of them inaccurately and inefficiently, which excessively cultivates xenophilia and depreciates our own nation. Lastly, a fraction of people have fully taken advantage of our traditions, yet they have distorted them and made foreigners misconstrue the origin of these traditions.

On the other hand, I’m also of the opinion that the eradication of some cultural identities is an inevitable part in developing our nation. Imagine our country didn’t show our change in any other aspect, what would you think about our economy ? Therefore, we ourselves should break our traditions and absorb in other different countries. Moreover, it is also a good chance to obliterate some superstitious beliefs, which has a negative impact on thousands of lives on Earth.

To summarize, that the change of our society has given rise to the loss of conventional values and practices is highly recommended. However, there are a wide range of disagreements for this issue.