Vietnamese society has changed significantly in the past decades. However, many traditional values and practices have been lost, which is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? In about 230 - 250 words, write an essay to support your opinion

Vietnamese society is currently different from it ten years ago as it has changed a lot. There is an argument is that this trend leads to the bad results that traditional values and practices have been lost. I totally disagree with this view for some following reasons.

Initially, the Vietnamese cultures such as clothes, foods, and festivals are protected and remained by both government and individuals. Several disappeared heritages have been recovered by the government for years. Ly Dynasty’s palace, for example, has been planned to rebuild. The main purpose of this is for springs to see how clever and gorgeous their ancestors were and be proud of them. Furthermore, the traditional culture is a crucial part of Vietnam. The young these days widespread their traditional customs to all over the world by adding traditional cultures to their performances on the international stage.

Apart from that, the disappearance of some traditional practices is necessary for modern life. Firstly, some toxic and superstitious beliefs which both negatively influence people and hold back the development of society should be erased. In addition, several traditional practices are not totally bad and formed by the habits and lifestyles through historic development, but it no more appreciate in modern life. So that some proactive measures, such as raising awareness of people, should be adapted to obliterate these customs.

In conclusion, Vietnamese society is changing quickly, the pity of this is that traditional values and practices have been disappeared. However, I believe that some lost traditional customs are good for currently developed lifestyles.