Write an essay of about 350 words on the following topic.

"Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media."

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that describing the detailed crime on newspapers and TV has converse effects, thus this type of information should be banned instead of publishing. I totally agree with this opinion because of the following reasons.

An obvious reason for this is that restricting the detail of criminal descriptions helps to reduce the rate of juvenile crime. Children are curious about everything, such as the process of committing crimes. If there is no description of crimes in the media, it may not negatively influence adolescents. So that, they do not obtain any ideas about crime actings and the proportion of juvenile delinquency gradually declines.

Another reason for not showing the detailed crimes on the media is that it might be a pushed factor for governments and police to have more difficulties in addressing the offenses in communities. By reading the news, the criminals know how others were captured by police and transferred the illegal packages, so they could change the way committing to avoid police. An illustration of this is that when the criminals transfer heroine to the whole country, they can avoid police investigation by hiding this item in their tummies. This is because they have seen this way in a newspaper and imitated it.

Not only that, banning the detailed process of committing could make victims freer. Because of the well-looking rating, the media could do anything to attract audiences, even harm those who are suffered terrible things from the criminals. That would make casualties be scared of everyone and just want to be at their own home.

In conclusion, think that it should have an obligation to show the right guidance about criminal description for the public on TV or newspaper, rather than highlighting the detail of it.