Write an essay of about 350 words on the following topic.

Covid-19 epidemic has caused many serious social affects, however, It has helped us understand more about the values in our lives. What is your opinion?

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The covid-19 epidemic has done many serious social influences, but it has also helped people understand more about the values in our lives. I totally with this opinion because of some following reasons.

On the one hand, society has been negatively affected by the Covid-19 epidemic. An obvious reason is that the economy of the whole country has been sharply declined and it has influenced the individuals a lot. Thousand of workers have been lost their work, so they cannot afford to rent houses as well as buy food to maintain their lives. An illustration of this is that people in Ho Chi Minh City have not found jobs so they have to come back to their countryside to continue living regardless of the lockdown order. In addition to this, Covid-19 has been considered as a factor to push the increase of social crimes. There is no work for citizens, so they cannot earn money to buy their needs. Thus they have to steal others’ valuable things.

On the other hand, the Covid-19 epidemic has helped us understand the values in our lives more than ever. Firstly, family members have been more close-knit than before. Now, they have to be at home to work or study all day, so they communicate to and take care of each other more. To compare this to the past, they worked at the office and studied at school from the morning to the evening, so when they came home they just wanted to go to bed and hardly had time to talk together. Secondly, people have started to care about their health during the Covid-19 pandemic. They do exercises or yoga more to increase their health. My sister, for example, has followed the video on Youtube to do work-out, and both her health have been improved, and not suffered from her usual illness.

There have been many adverse impacts because of the Covid-19 pandemic, but we cannot deny some positive aspects of it.