Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (about 300-350 words)

It is thought that students who show the best academic results should be rewarded by schools. However, others believe that rewarding students who make progress is more essential. I believe that both of them should be rewarded for their excellent results and improvements in studying.

There are many reasons why schools give awards to pupils who have the excellent academic results. An obvious reason is that this is extremely helpful for students who are in poor family. They do not have enough money to pay the fees as well as to buy the stationary, so the awards for the best students is a good solution for them. Then they will try their best to gain these presents. For instance, my classmate who has grown in a low-income family always pays the fees by the scholars that she gains for her excellence. This help their parents relieve from the burden of paying for her education.

Another reason is that rewards for students who have the best academic results also encourage the others to study. Teenagers always want to attract others’ attention, so the most impressive way to do that is to become one of the most excellent students at their schools.

On the other hand, schools should reward to students who have the improvements in education. Firstly, this reduces the pressure of students whenever the exams are coming. This is because they face a lot of depression from studying and being compared with others. For example, the students who has the average academic results in my schools are always praised and rewarded for their improvements. Then they enjoy the progress of studying more than the feeling of failures. In addition, rewarding for students who make progress also help to decline the rate of students who have intention of dropping out schools. Thus they will have the feeling of being recognized by others and then try harder for their studying.

In conclusion, although some people think that schools had better give awards for students for their best academic result, there are more compelling reasons why it is important to reward students who make stride in studying.