Some people want to meet each other in person to communicate while others want to telephone instead of face-to-face communication.

Which of these communication methods do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A group of people wants to talk directly, while others want to telephone. For me, I prefer to communicate face-to-face for the following reasons.

The first reason why I choose face-to-face communication is that it is more convenient than through the telephone. People needn’t depend on technical devices too much. For example, if they are stolen their telephones or do not have an internet connection, that will be terrible for them, especially on important vacations. Besides, individuals are able to discuss with each other more easily when they meet. For instance, when making a vital decision or planning a project, they may discuss and exchange ideas together without worrying to have unexpected maintenance.

The second reason is that people can be more close-knit than commuting through a screen. Because they meet and show their emotions together, have some meals. An illustration of this is that my friends do not talk to others for a long time, but when they arrange to have dinner together, they are still close as they were in high school.

Last but not least, face-to-face communication helps them be more effective. They could concentrate and focus on works or talking more because there are no notices from social applications and they have to respect others. For instance, my brother is a student and he always checks his notifications from Facebook while studying online through Zoom (an application for educating), but he cannot do this while studying at school.

In conclusion, both face-to-face communication and talking to others by using phones have their own benefits. However, I still like to communicate directly more than through a phone for some reasons above.