Today, many parents tend to hire tutors to teach their children at home for better study results. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of learning with a tutor? Write an essay of about 350 words to express your ideas.

These days, with the expectation that children have better results, parents have the intention to hire tutors to teach them at home. That might bring to children both benefits and drawbacks and this essay will discuss this topic.

On the one hand, studying in extra classes at home has some advantages. Firstly, they will ensure to remember their knowledge which they might forget or cannot follow the teachers’ tutoring. Besides, they can ask the tutors for problems that children do not understand but cannot ask the teachers in class since they do not have enough time to do that. In the Vietnamese classes, for example, a lesson has many things to study but there are only 45 minutes per lesson, thus most students have to study in the extra classes to get intensive knowledge. Moreover, this way also helps students not worry so much when they do the tests. This is because the tutors will reinforce the knowledge for students before the tests, so they are not as worried as others who do not study with tutors.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of lending tutors for children to study at home. To begin with, students studying in both school and extra classes have a huge number of exercises to do. Thus, they nearly have no time to rest and reset their mind before getting new knowledge. Furthermore, studying with tutors at home takes a lot of money. That would put a financial burden on parents, so they have to spend less money on their personal needs or work harder, which leads to the result that their health becomes worse. Not only that, students might be under a lot of pressure while studying with tutors at home. The reason is that they know their studies take a large amount of money from parents, so they have to try their best to reserve it.

Parents always want their children to have the best things, especially good results in education, so they intend to have the tutors instruct their children at home, after school time. This is not really good for children, but we cannot deny that it is an essential solution in a few aspects for them.