Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

People are living in the world of media such as Internet, TV or newspapers and violence is a common problem in it. I partly agree with the aforementioned statement that violence in media affects to psychology of viewers. This essay will give two sides of violence in media. One is positive and other side is negative.

To start with negative effect. The furious actions in the movies can bring bad effect on the character building of a child. In this case, children in the age under 18 years-old are still in the search of their identity stage and have no strong character to filter what they see or hear. . For instance, a kid spends from 5 to 6 hours per day to watch many videos on television such as cartoons or movies and play video games. He has a trend to act what he watches and hears. He wants to be a hero, he prefers using guns or swords to fight with others and he easily get mad on others. That takes a negative effect to his own personality as he grows up. It's a proof to demonstrate that criminals increasingly rejuvenate.

However, it's so silly when the news blame violence in media for when an individual is violent. Violence can be created by nature and living environment. And the positive side of violence in media is that warns people about dangerous situations in life. It brings some ways to stay safe ourself and the government will take measures to prevent crime.

Summary, everything has two sides and violence in meida also has its own merits and demerits. So to gain the advantages, we have to tackle the disadvantages.