One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of images of violence and disasters being disclosed on social media with the aim of luring public attention. In the following paragraphs, the causes could be analyzed with some effects being indicated.

First and foremost, the frequent appearance of traumatic and frightening contents via television could be attributed to some factors that should be taken into consideration. A justification is that depressing and savage news often appeal to viewers’ curiosity, and as a result, various broadcasts produce sensational news to increase Televison rating point. Another trigger is the fact that our society these days has been occurring numerous different kinds of violence which require news channels to air this information to the public.

It is can undeniable that this problem have adverse impacts on individuals, especially young generation. To begin with, prolonged expose to graphic violence may unintentionally stimulate fear in children’s mind which make them become easily hyper or even more frightening, launching the young generations into anti-social behaviours. Moreover, the contents display disasters which might lead to the increase of pessimistic emotions among individuals. Take old people suffering from heart disease as an example. When they watch some negative information about heart attack or the risk of stroke caused by heart disease, they have a tendency to think about death in some cases.

In conclusion, this problem could be provoked by a number of different reasons which might result in several serious consequences. Only when governments and individuals make concerted efforts could this trend be efficiently handled.