Wealthy countries should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developing countries should be provided humanitarian assistance during the natural calamities. This essay agrees with this statement because the developed countries are morally obliged to do so and they can afford to help poor nations during such disasters.

It is a moral obligation for a wealthy nation to provide assistance to the wretched countries in case of natural disasters. Firstly, it can help build relations between the two and aiding the latter to grow positively. Secondly, it is an act of humanity that helps build the world to be a better place to live in. Recent searches prove that the prosperous countries with moral ethics offering a helping hand to the poorer ones, help build a stronger society, a place where people can trust each other and restore faith in humanity.

In addition, being an affluent country, they can easily afford to provide the necessities to these disaster-stuck nations. The money which can be provided can be used to fix the destruction caused by calamity. These means can also be used to provide needs like food and shelter to the suffering people. This may give them a sigh of relief. For instance, America helped Israel a long time ago when there was an earthquake that had destroyed the country. America provided financial aids and assisted the country in their hour of need.

In conclusion, the suffering nations should be assisted by globalized countries during the natural catastrophe as they are not only morally responsible to bridge the gap between the nations but also can aid financially. It is high time for all the nations to realize this fact.