As well as making money businesses also have social responsibility Do you agree or disagree

Making money is considered the main purpose of businesses. However, I totally agree that besides this major purpose, enterprises should be responsible for societal activities.

On the one hand, community benefits from enterprises when they make money. For example, every business pays for taxes which the governments can ultilize to investigate for education and health fields such as building hospitals, schools, universities,... Furthermore, running a business also helps provide opportunities for unemployee to earn a living. By this way, the unemployment rates can be decreased which is a good signal for under developing and developing countries.

On the other hand, giving something back to society is also a good way to boost the development of cooperations. Manufacturing activities are believed to have huge impacts on the environment. For instance, some firms release waste water into the rivers during the process of producing commodities, which leads to water pollution. If the problem is not solved immediately, both the environment and the reputation of these companies are affected seriously. Thus, paying attention to environmental issue means focusing on company’s growth. Additionally, some big enterprises, these days, like Vinamilk or Unilever also concentrate on philanthropic actions. They often support unfortunate life by providing financial scholarships as a way to build good reputation and images. Other activities such as donation, and charity are also typical ways that the companies do to show their responsibilities to the society.

In conclusion, I cannot deny the fact that making money is a significant role of a business. However, responsibilites for society are also important for businesses to remain their development and show their value.