As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While I acknowledge that the primary purpose of businesses is trying their best to generate profits, they should also make contributions to social matters within their influence. This essay will shed light on both views before making the final note.

On the one hand, it is understandable that any entrepreneur operates their companies with the aim of creating as much returns as possible. To begin with, every form of a corporation when engaging in the free market always has the same goal which is to achieve a sustainable position in the competitive market and bring benefits to their enterprises. This is because, during the operation of the organization, there are a plethora of expenses including office material or technological equipment that need to be covered. According to the US Small In business Administration, the average cost to establish a business is approximately $3,000, whereas the estimated cost to initiate a home-based franchise is almost $5,000. In addition, not only spend money on planned materials but also face all of the sudden popups, and problems arising in the flavor of conditions. Therefore, they have to foresee and build up an estimated budget in such urgent circumstances. Without being realistic about the startup’s financial flow and debt, the leaders may be unable to operate their companies to overcome the challenging period, especially in the case of getting stuck in heavy debt.

On the other hand, there is no distinction between individuals and enterprises in charge of social responsibility. The first reason springs from the apparent fact that no matter what career you are purchasing, the general role is to devote wholeheartedly to gifted talent, and wisdom with the purpose of doing wonders for human life. This also means that you are making an effort to improve the quality of life, and far beyond for the community. The second lies in when brings a vast amount of value to society, a striking notice that customers certainly feel satisfied with your services as well as appreciate your company’s considerable contributions. As a result, they may play an important role in order to increase brand awareness among other consumers. For instance, the Vietnamese youtube channel “Quang Linh vlogs” has received enthusiastic support from both Vietnamese and Angolas. In the recordings, Linh and his team instruct local Angolas on how to grow vegetables and raise livestock. They proved that it is more humanitarian for businesses o society than to maximize revenue.

In conclusion, although I agree with making money is the top priority for any business, they should also assume their responsibilities in their potential of capability.