What are the advantages and disadvantages of having microchip implants by healthy people?

Since the development of modern medicine and its integration with advanced technologies, having microchip implants has become a good option, sometimes even for healthy people. This essay will suggest that storing some data about people's medical condition, their private information and the opportunity to call an ambulance without any other gadgets are the biggest advantages of this but the risk of identity thefts and likelihood of origin of cancer are the primary disadvantages.

The main advantages of implanting microchips are an opportunity to save a lot of information by means of only one device and to ask for help calling doctors without resorting to other gadgets in some sudden situations. For people who forget something quite frequently it is better to use these appliances as approaches to saving various kinds of information rather than having thousands of notices on the phone. For instance, some of my familiar absent-minded people would like to have microchips because it is convenient for them to save things like accounts, passwords, and data about allergic reactions in one place. Moreover, there are some unexpected situations like a heart attack in which even healthy people cannot call an ambulance and ask for help. For these special occasions microchips are rather useful and could save people's lives. For example, there are high mortality rates from heart attacks and if people having susceptibility for such chronic diseases had been fitted with microchips, they could have had a chance to survive.

Despite these advantages,thieves will be able to extract some personal information from implants and microchips could lead to the appearance of cancer cells in the bodies of healthy people. The point is that there are bundles of data in these appliances, not only about medical conditions but also about people's private lives. And if some hackers had “turned a lock” they would have invaded the personal space of people and their data would have been at stake. For example, according to IT-specialists, the outcome could be quite deplorable. People could lose all of their data and so they should weigh the risks conscientiously. Furthermore, microchips could elicit some diseases and lead to the origin of cancer cells. For instance, according to some scientists, there were a lot of experiments on dogs and rats and because of injections of microchips animals have felt worse and worse due to the appearance of cancer. And so researchers put faith in that such a situation would be able to happen with people having microchips.

In conclusion, having microchips by healthy people can be advantageous if it allows people to save a lot of information or to call an ambulance without other devices. However, they should also be careful because such appliances could lead to identity thefts and the possibility of cancer.