What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city? Discuss.

Over the past decade, improper urban land use erodes and undermines our opportunity to live in a city. Although living in a big city with high-rises benefits us, it does more harm than good.

There are many reasons why living in outskirt improves our quality of living. First, instead enjoy the wonderful tranquility, the atmospheric pollution is a common sight. For example, vibrations from road drill as well as the density of traffic flow usually disturb our domestic life. Second, house problems are the headache for many urban planners. Those who live in a big city with modest wages have no option except living in coffin home and claustrophobic rooms.

On the other hand, living in big city really brings a lot of advantages to us. First, we have more opportunities to experience a higher quality of life. We can reside in neighborhoods with higher amenities as well as rigid safeguard systems. Second, our children are exposed to high-quality education and they can also attend many after school classes and extracurricular which help them cultivate their innate talents. For example, wealthy families in outskirts have many obstacles in finding an elite and private school to send their children although they are able to finance this education.

Living in a big city does more harm than good because of the pace of the modern life. You should scrutinize where you can settle down before getting married.