Some people believe that to protect local environment, tourists should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourisms will have no benefits.

Discuss both opinions

Recent decades, the growing trend of making for attractive destinations is becoming an aggravating factor when local environment have not been preserved properly. Although many people think that the ideal of enacting new laws to deter tourists from entering some particular places will help local environment be better defended against be demolished, others said that the attempted travel bans is meaningless as this is an inevitable outcome of tourism industry.

There are a number of reasons why having the number of tourists under control in some particular places is believed to be the very thing for local nature. Some entering restrictions are necessary because it mitigates hordes of tourists. In fact, the more massive of number tourists visit an interesting place for pleasure and interest, the bigger amount of the untreated waste and rubbish released into the environment. Moreover, severe penalty associated with disclosing who have taken offense overtly can bring the local environment lots of benefits. As a result, this drastic attitude acts as a disincentive for the front they present as well as recidivism prevention.

Others argued that it is an unviable way to combat to local nature degradation. First, getting some places banned in visiting by tourists is compatible with interest in travelling to these places will tumble which causes a gloomy economic situation even recession. In fact, the hospitality industry will be greatly influenced because the company budget does not go round to come up with their labor force’s working hours and then leads to the bankruptcy. Moreover, the labor market has lots of workers who subsidy exclusively on the travelling trend. Therefore, economics gains in travelling decreases will transfer the national burden to individual.

Tourists are banned in some places which can be a boon to local environment and citizens but it will do more harm than good. Although the campaign of facing up to climate change and preserve natural environment is necessary, flourish an economy is more vital.