You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, sports is getting well-positioned as the ways of entertaining and generating revenue. Although many people believe that a good physical health is the most needed in achieving everything others have dreaming of, mental strength has more impact on success in sport.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why mental strength is the most important factors creating succeed. Lots of athletes are under a lot stress because everybody put outsize expectations into them. As a result, when participating in competitions, they always lose their grip and then trap into distraction as their unwanted emotions are exerting more influence on their mind. Moreover, those who cannot build a growth mindset for happiness is susceptible to abandon their opportunity to tap their talents. For instance, those who are too ambitious and never feel pleasure to everything they have would coach themselves to the point of exhaustion which discourages them join in the prospective competitions.

On the other hand, a good physical health is also really needed. First, playing sports consumes lots of energy in the body. For instance, those who never be on the move as well as working out at the gym will face multiple troubles in making their way when they decided to dedicate their time to sports as they are out of condition. Second, sport professionals who are in the peak of condition will gain the highest wage. Such athletes rarely get life-threatening injuries so instead getting sick leaves to recover they definitely perform at the highest levels in the competition.

Enhancing the ability to achieve success in sports is not easy because it takes a lot of efforts and times. And the key factor to pull of the meal is getting a good mental health.