What are the advantages and disadvantages o f leaving your country to live or study abroad

Nowadays, the number of people who migrate from their country for living and studying abroad is on the increase. The primary benefit of this phenomenon is the ability to improve the quality of life, and the difficulty of integrating into the new society is the main drawback.

Many people cannot resist the allure of having a prosperous life and they opt to live in other countries. people in remote areas do not have equal access to higher education and lucrative jobs, thereby being not able to provide their families even with basic necessities. By moving abroad, they might achieve their full potential and acquire a well-paid job or a higher degree. As a consequence, this can lead to a luxurious life, career growth, and increased levels of material possession. Thus, having a better living condition is a huge incentive for people to live in overseas.

Nonetheless, living in a foreign environment entails serious repercussions for people as well.

Getting adjusted to living in a new country is an arduous task, since people confront numerous challenges, such as the language barrier and culture shock. No matter how fluent they are in the language of the nation that they are staying in, still, they will face difficulties while communication with the local people. Similarly, culture shock will cause them various confusions despite being prepared for that in advance. Hence, moving abroad can be a fount of frustration for many people.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that people may lay the foundation of higher living standards if they live in developed countries. However, this has other facets, such as the issues that they will face in their endeavors of adapting to a new community.