What are the advantages and disadvantages of our increasing use of computers?

In this day and age, computers occupy a pivotal role in the modern developed society that humans cannot deny. Using computers, however, has two dual aspects including positive and negative which has a huge impact in our life. Therefore, this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of increasing use of this device.

On the one hand, computers accessed with the internet do a favor for people to broaden their horizon in a wide range of knowledge and convenience in communication as well as entertainment. In terms of treasure trove of data, despite the fact that this device is small, it can store a myriad of information in various fields which humans can make use of for their job or study. People are able to find out useful techniques or lessons of almost top-notch scientists and professionals all over the world. In addition, when people face numerous problems, with an internet-enabled computer, they can search their issues and this superb will give them a load of answers in a few seconds. When it comes to creation and communication, this modernized item is beneficial for humans. They are more likely to play online games and listen to music on these devices. Besides, communication between people from far distances has improved significantly. People can call and see their relatives in other countries every time and everywhere.

On the other hand, overusing computers is detrimental for human well-being and easy to lose private information. Firstly, people, especially the young, are inclined to spend many hours per day using computers which can lead to a sedentary life and affect their health and eyes. As a result, those are easy to obesity inasmuch as lack of outside activities and short-sighted. Furthermore, in recent years, the number of cybercrime is climbing drastically. Should people not be careful with confidential documents or information, they will be furtive. This information will be sold or published on social platforms such as Facebook or Twitter.

To sum up, humans need to be cautious with how to use and spend time reasonably with computers to become wise users.