What are the advantages and disadvantages to study abroad?

Nowadays, students can study abroad to expand their knowledge while in the past they were just studying in their own country. Studying abroad is a way to help them have many opportunities to see the world. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why study abroad is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

On the one hand, the option to study abroad can exert many positive effects. The first advantage is that education gives people knowledge and skills that are the base which help them earn a well-paid job. From that they can contribute positively to society because schools aim to teach young people moral values such as tolerance and sharing. Other advantages of are living abroad is that it can broaden student’s’ horizons that help them be exposed to different cultures and customs. They can become more independent such as being responsible for cooking, cleaning and paying bills. Due to this, more and more students want to attend a prestigious university to acquire a valuable knowledge abroad.

Nevertheless, I believe that practice may carry a certain degree of risk. This is because living and studying abroad can be difficult, which leads to some problems related to about paperwork such as visa applications. Furthermore , the language barrier will struggle to find accommodation and pay bills. It's challenging when living alone in an unfamiliar culture can cause homesickness.

Nowadays, studying overseas is one of the choices of parents and students. It has some positives like students are learnt in national education and have been exposed to different cultures and customs of the world. However, it has a quiet negative such as the language barrier that will be difficult to live or study abroad. Besides, culture shock can cause nostalgia. Although, I believe the benefits in terms of studying abroad eventually outweigh any negatives.