Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Media)

Nowadays, media has become more and more worthwhile than ever. For many of us, media is always a helpful tool for education, entertainment and connection. Many people argue that watching TV is unable to improve imagination and language skills. I am partly disagree with this opinion and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

On the one hand, the idea of watching TV is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, TV can be a sources of new knowledge that was demonstrated lively and edited to be more intersting for people. This could be explaned by the fact that in order to create a documentary required creativity, intelligibity and passionate for the work. So watching TV helps us wider our imagination by details and facts.

Secondly, learning new languages especially in speaking skills and listening can be complicated if people only study it in textbooks but not searching for instance. For example, if we need to master communciation in another language, we should watch TV in the chanel teach that language so we can observe their mouth shapes and intimate them speaking that words.

Nevertheless, I believe that reading for enjoyment is an effective way to expand imagination and language skills. The first reason is that reading is an active form of learning, it helps stimulate people brain to imagine, analyze and reflect previous knowledge. The second reason is books can helps people learn new vocabulary and different grammatical structures through fantastic stories.

In conclusion, although watching TV or any mass media presents certain advantages, I contended that it should not be encouraged due to many wrong content on TV these day. It is beneficial that people balance the amount of watching TV and reading for pleasure to develop brain in the appropriate ways.