More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch tv programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, people are living in a technological advanced era where they prefer to gain knowledge on the internet rather than traditional methods such as reading magazines or watching Tv. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I shall discuss some of the reasons why the subject is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

On the one hand, the option to use the internet to achieve the news can exert many disadvantages. The first drawback of this is harmful for teenagers who prefer to spend almost all their time on the internet for playing games or watching films rather than reading news. Additionally, readers are difficult to determine information what is true or what is false, since there are so many sources on the social media which most people prefer rather caring the rate of view than the content’s information. Another essential point to consider is privacy online, this is because users are required to provide their private information when signing up. Hence, there can be a lack of privacy online for users.

On the other hand, I believe that these activities and this idea might be associated with the environment when less producing magazines or newspapers, which also decreases the utilization of paper. Furthermore, readers have various choices, since there are so many subjects such as cooking, travel, fashion, finance, and so on which people can choose the most they are interested in. Moreover, people can save their money when using e-book. It is extremely suitable for students who do not have too many conditions to approach global sources of information easily like that.

In conclusion, meanwhile, the statements are both pros and cons, but I believe that we are living in a developing society. Using the internet to read news or gain information as a method that people need to employ more than.