What are the pros and cons of children watching television?

Whether or not watching television for children is useful has always been a unsolve dilemma. Many believe that watching television is an excellent way to keep abreast of national and international events. On the flip side, some say it is a ghastly phenomenon and brings much trouble for us, much more than what we imagine. In this essay, both sides will be discussed and followed up, in my opinion.

It is often suggested that staring at television by children is meritorious for two main reasons. First of which is that the magic box can increase their knowledge of the outside world. Many high-quality programs, such as documentary, can broaden their horizon and help them understand many fields of study. Secondly, it can be very useful for non-native speakers who can enhance their fluency with it. Tele can bring them a useful source by which they can increase vocabulary and practice listening around the clock.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there is a myriad of several disadvantages to kids watching television. First and foremost, of course, it brings humankind a pleasant way to relax and spend leisure time. However, it can easily kill most of their precious daily time. An example may help clarify the point. In many countries, teenagers watching the tube more than doing any other activity such as studying and sleeping. It can surely entail many physical and mental ailments, including depression and unresolvable eye damage. Another reason is that most of the programs that have been watched through the magic box are not suitable for kids. They effectively spread all kinds of violent actions to the world, which undeniably affect them more than others. Parents must quickly realize the dangers that menace their children from that innocent Box and take the initiative and make an about-face decision about what kind of shows they can saw and for how long.

By way of a conclusion, it can be stated that the drawbacks of looking at the TV are more than their benefits. Nevertheless, the question is: Can it improve the health and happiness of youngsters in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, watching television will continue to influence every aspect of kid's everyday lives, some of which necessitate more comprehension.