What are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

Nowadays, the trend of watching tv is becoming increasingly popular, especially for children. They spend a good amount of time in front of tv watching their favourite shows. Many people consider watching tv as a beneficial activity for children. However there are both advantages and disadvantages of it. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and will give my opinion.

Let's begin by looking at the advantages of watching tv for youngsters. one of the main positives is that it provides a wide range of knowledge on various topics. What I mean by this is that children can get information just by watching tv. For instance, when children watch in tv that

wooden furniture catches fire easily, they will deduce that wood is vulnerable to fire. This can make children more informative.

Secondly, tv shows encourage children to follow good habits. For example, children tend to follow their hero's activity. When their heroes follow good etiquettes, it is highly possible that they will also follow him.

Turning to the other side of the argument, addiction to tv may affect health of the children. Many people believe that children spend more than 3 to 4 hours per day in front of tv screen which deteriorates their eyesight and may leads to obesity also.

Another issue is that young adults may be influenced by the actions which are harmful for themselves. For instance, youngsters may start smoking cigarettes or consuming alcohol without knowing the consequences following their favourite character's actions. It can be especially challenging if not monitored at an early stage.

All things considered, television has both benefits and drawbacks for children. Although, it can help youngsters to gain knowledge and to follow good habits, it may also leads to health issues and and bad habits. In my opinion, the pros of watching tv outweigh the disadvantages because I believe that children are able to choose proper content use their time wisely.