What is pros and cons of using public transport?

These days, using public transport is becoming increasingly popular, especially in metropolis. For many people, public transport is the best choice to travel to work. However, there are both benefits and drawbacks to do this. In the essay, I will lock at both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

Let is begin by looking at the advantage of using public transport. One of the main positive of using public transport is that it minimize the traffic congestion as the more residents using public transportation, the less personal vehicles are used on the road.

In addition, the existence of public vehicles is conductive to environment. It is because the fewer cars appear on the road, the fewer emission of individual vehicles waste into the environment. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if government do not make policies to encourage resident using public transport.

Turning to the other side of the argument inconvenient is a major problem. Otherwise, commuters must follow the reliable schedule of public transport which is not constantly suitable for them. Take bus as an example, people must go to the bus stop to take the bus whenever they need. Another issue is that the lack of update infrastructure can reduce the attraction of commuters. In other words, when people use public vehicles they have to endure limited seats, poor air-conditioners and so on. This often leads to using individual vehicles instead of public transport.

To sum up, there are clearly both positives and negatives to use public transport as the way to travel. While using public vehicles can be a great solution to fight with traffic congestion and protect environment, for many people it also has various disadvantages to deal with. In my view, the authorities should improve the public transport to encourage citizens to use it.