When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this case? What are the solutions?

Throughout the recent decades individuals have been more aware of massive amount of pollution which have been spread by cars that has propelled their demand of using bicycles instead of cars to be enlarged. Since then having same road for bicycles and other vehicles have had lots of difficulties such as high proportion of accidents. This issue which has led people to fear riding a bike in roads with cars has had several reasons. This essay will be considered not only those reasons, but also the solutions which should be taken in order to solve this significant problem.

To commence with, comparing the speed of bicycles and cars could direct humans to comprehend the main problem for allocating the same road for both of them. In other words, although wagons have been produced to reach the speed of higher than 200 Kilometers per hour, bicycles could not pass the 60 Kilometers per hour even under their best circumstance. Their various speeds have led them to have more accidents because of the lack of protection for cyclists. In fact, humans who ride a bike have been more fragile to high speeds, because they have not had any shelter similar to car bodies to be like deterrent to reduce the damages. Consequently, cars which have been driven in high speeds could be absolutely perilous for cyclist who have been delicate to be fallen or be hurt.

In addition, there have been some considerable solutions in order to be taken to have less accidents and troubles in roads. The first one is to separate their ways. For example, building new ones just for cyclist where they would be free to ride without having fear of colliding with other vehicles. But this solution may require a great deal of money in order to construct new roads, therefore, some specific methods should be taken to manufacture the same safe road for both of them. Since bicycles are more fragile to high speeds, a wide distance should be built to increase cyclists’ safety. For instance, locating some objects to be like deterrent between their roads. This could be extremely useful because not only cars could not be able to pass those objects to be in bicycles’ road, but also there would be a considerable distance between their ways which would lead the cyclists’ safety to be heightened.

In conclusion, devoting one road for all kinds of vehicles could be absolutely risky because they do not have the same qualities such as high speed or sturdy bodies to protect them of others’ impacts. Moreover, bicycles have not provided satisfying protection for their riders who have been hurt easily. For those reasons, assigning diverse roads for them or separating their ways with big objects could be suitable solutions to be taken.