when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered. Personally, I agree with the idea that money is the key consideration when deciding on a career. In the essay below, I am going to clarify the opinion above.

On the one hand, I agree that money is necessary to meet our basic needs. For example, we all need to pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and education. As a consequence, most people consider money as a priority to earn at least a salary that is enough for them to cover these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. When we consider whether to take jobs or not, most of us choose the jobs that offer a high salary with heavy loads of work instead of working at companies that offer low salaries with light workloads. In addition, working under pressure will help people improve their skills.

Moreover, I believe that earns a living to raise a family is essential to everyone who lives in the world. Firstly, if you earn a good salary, you can be independent of your parents, and you can support yourself, buy everything you like without the need to ask for advice from others. Secondly, if you have a nuclear family, you have enough money to take care of your children and then to build a home without thinking much about finances. Your achievement will be worthy from your own efforts, from which you love your work more as well as want to contribute more. You can work overtime or night shift, not only you can seek another chance but also adding the salary to cover life. Finally, some people choose a career because they want to help others and feel a sense of achievement.

In conclusion, while salaries certainly affect people’s choice of profession, I believe that money outweights all other motivators.