Nowadays, employers offer a large number of benefits than ever before. Some people believe that salary is the most important factor when considering a job. In my opinion, there are many other important factors such as work environment and growth opportunities to choose a job. This essay will discuss my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, it is understandable that most people considered wage their significant factor to select their job. Obviously, everyone has their expenses such as paying bills, buying food and clothes, paying rent of shelter. So, they need a huge amount of money to fulfil their needs. For instance, if a company is offering 50k to a person who is receiving 40k from another company then he will definitely go for a higher wage.

On the other hand, Others and I think that there are some other factors such as work environment. People prefer to choose a friendly environment to work in. It gives them peace of mind. For instance, In the Bombay Times, an article was published found that tech-savvy company has more output than its competitor companies because they treat their employees as their family members. Moreover, employees also look for growth in the company. When they get appreciation and promotions they feel good and give more output to achieve appreciation.

To sum up, some employees obvious look for high salaries but these are for the short term. In my opinion, employees should look for the growth of a company and a friendly environment.