When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Choosing a job today becomes a controversial topic. Many people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered. Personally, I disagree with the idea that money is the most important factor when choosing a job. This essay will discuss the reasons for my views as follow.

On the one hand, it’s undeniable that money is necessary for everyone to meet basic needs. We all use the money to support our life such as accommodations, food, bills, education, or health care. Therefore, most people consider it a priority to earn a high salary. The higher salary they get, the better their quality of life becomes. If they choose jobs based on their enjoyment or non-financial others, they might confront lots of difficulties in their living. Artists, or musicians, for instance, are known for devoting themselves to the career that they love, but it doesn’t always provide them with enough money to live comfortably.

Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations are as important as money when choosing a job. Having friendly managers, colleagues, and an atmosphere at the workplace enormously stimulates your endeavor. A clear example is that if you are treated kindly and equally in your office, you will be eager to contribute to yourself. Also, job satisfaction is more crucial than the salary. This means that you choose a job not only to earn money but also to develop your various abilities and experience, even to reach a better position. Moreover, many people get a job just to help others, or to make a positive contribution to their society.

In conclusion, while salaries have a certain influence on people’s choices of jobs, I do not agree that money overweighs all other factors.