In the modern era, high earnings are an essential part of everyone's life. There are those who say salary is indeed the most concern nowadays for job seekers,others believe that it should not. In this essay, I will outline some reasons that influence people's decisions, including the fact that finding a job with a stable wage is always a top priority.

Firstly, a sufficient salary can allow people to live without any discomfort. Food, accommodation, security and other facilities require certain financial resources forcing people to apply for jobs with high payments. For instance, some social surveys revealed that more than 80% of employees would prefer a high salary on the unliked job than the work they like with a low salary. Therefore, most people tend to choose their career paths based on the salary, which allows them to cover all these needs and live in modest comfort.

Secondly, wage is a one of the best motivations to satisfy needs, along with the fact of competitive payment for enhanced job performance. For example, many organisations offer different paths for career growth for newer employees. As the result, their income rises gradually, similarly to their responsibilities.

In conclusion, it must be said thatsalary is the most prominent factor which applicants must take into account firstly when they undertake any position. People will be happy with their lives if they choose to view their jobs as a source of income.